and through the wire...

By hesscat

Into the @ArcadeFire

About 3 years ago I thought I was taking part in probably the most important political vote in my lifetime (haha)... only for the most important political vote in my lifetime to be repeated in 2015, then 2016 and now 2017. Will we have a wee break... maybe not as I watch TV at 2am in the morning.

Anyway, I had a double date today with the polling station and the Arcade Fire at the Corn Exchange. It was described as an intimate gig, but knowing what the Corn Exchange was like, I was struggling to think what that meant... sofa's and coffee tables?

But NO... a square 360 stage in the middle of the hall, the band taking positions looking out each way, being multitalented they kept swapping sides and instruments so we got a chance to see them all, some fab cosy, intimate lighting and an opening song performed as they walked through the crowd on to the stage. For a band filling stadiums around the world, this was a real treat, up close and seeing them thoroughly enjoy themselves, the crowd lapped it up.... ahhh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.