Winnings

A follow-on from this now I'm back home.
When I collected my number for the race (that was to start at 1100) I jokingly said "Is that my finishing time?", thinking it was impossible as last year's time would have me finishing at 1342.
As I was running I saw I could be a few minutes quicker than before but imagine my surprise when I realised I'd finished at....1331! Nearly a minute a mile faster certainly wasn't a scenario I'd considered.
There is normally a challenge and a race, doing the same course an hour apart, but only race entrants get the prizes unless there's no-one else in the category. I was the only V60 in the race so I knew finishing would get me a prize but I would have got it anyway as I was the fastest in my age in both events, by about 4 mins.
The prize is an entry for next year and a long-sleeved t-shirt - plus the one for finishing. Mr Rat also won his age category by quite a long way and got a similar prize but, unfortunately, daughter couldn't make it a treble.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.