flim flam merchant

that's what my Dad is.

My Step Bro and I have had to get the oldsters in a pincer movement and have words with them about various matters...
StepM reacted explosively, as she does.  My Dad gave us the old flim flam, as he does.      
Never mind having to run the gauntlet with them over the election results .. My Dad used to be lefty mcLefty of the left wing lefties as we were growing up.  It seems as he has become more and more ancient so he has become alarmingly right wing.   We had a wee bit of a  disagreement over that before we got started on the other stuff.    

Anyway... I have now escaped and we are all still talking to each other, albeit through gritted teeth.

I'm pleased about the result in the constituency in which I work, not pleased AGAIN about the result in the constituency  in which I live.      

Is it too early for a tot of something? The sun is over the yard arm somewhere in the world.....
   







   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.