Hello Baby!

We had a visit today from a baby Goldfinch.  He flew onto the feeders and stayed there for ages, so I was able to get lots of shots.  He was mostly on the nyger feeder and did not seem to be able to get at the seed.  I was becoming quite concerned as he was trying so hard , then seemed to give up and just sat there for a long time.  He was by himself with no adult birds around.  Then he tried this other feeder and seemed to manage that.  Later he returned to the nyger feeder and I got a close up of him with a beak full of seed, so I stopped worrying. Was not sure which shot to use as the main one, but liked this, as I think it is a better photograph.  The other is in extras..
The flower I had planned for Flower Friday will have to wait until tomorrow now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.