What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

My First Born

This is my first blip on my first born.......Peter Gabriel. He's Ariah's father (my grandbaby). Its hard to get a picture of him.....which is why I haven't done a blip on him before.

He's almost 25 years old....I can't believe it. I remember so vividly when I carried him and gave birth to him. He was so small and had tiny slanted eyes......he actually looked kind of funny. I remember one night at the hospital, we were alone and while holding him I whispered in his ear and said, even though I love you being this small I can't wait until you start talking so we can have conversations. He started talking early and that's all we did....was talk. I noticed early on how smart he was and how easily he grasped numbers and reading. A fond memory I have is him playing with his action figures and making amazing sound effects. He would do that for hours and hours. Sometimes I thought the sound effects were coming from the television....that's how good it was.

He had such a personality.....more like a clown. His smile would make me melt. When his brother Anthony was born....without hesitation he stepped into the role of the older brother. He loved having a playmate and loved when Anthony followed him around and imitated him. It made him feel like the man on campus. Now when Tessa was born, he became the protector especially in his teens. The beauty of my three children is that they love each other very much and no matter what they have each others back.

Fast forward......Peter gave me the most beautiful gift in the world....Ariah. Looking at her is like looking at him when he was a baby. He is a wonderful father and a great partner to Alex (Ariah's mother). He struggled a bit not knowing what direction to take but he has now settled down and grown into a responsible, strong young man. He set his mind on a trade, went to school and now has a great job. I'm very proud of him and I never doubted him....I always knew he had it in him.

Peter Gabriel is.......funny, sarcastic, smart, sensitive, quiet but yet talkative, loving, reserved, loyal and at times my pain in the ass. I wouldn't have him any other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.