Late birthday celebration

Bella didn't wake up until 8 am which was brilliant so I could have my cup of tea and a read before she woke up. We had a play this morning then my friend Angela brought her granddaughter Eliza over. The first half hour they both were very shy but then they did play nicely together. We went to a fab soft play centre for lunch, the girls had a great time and we had a great catch up. When we got home I put 4 candles in a small Colin Caterpillar as Bella hadn't celebrated her birthday with us, after she blew out the candles we sang to Nanas as Angela and I share the same birthday. Bella was sad when they went so I took her on a bike ride then to her favourite park. Her daddy came tonight and she was so excited. He took her for a lovely long bike ride and then they played until bedtime. Hopefully she will sleep in again. Am so tired, sorry I haven't commented on journals and thank you for the stars and comments on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.