In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Freedom

This is the first day of life under occupation by the far right.
We went for lunch to a cafe deep in the heart of the occupied territory to discuss how to survive this bleak future. The first place we tried was in a government run institution, hide in plain sight we thought, but we didn't stay long as the server barely took us on, and we didn't trust her.
We ended up at The Happy Plant where the cheerful  restaurant manager, surely one of us, made us feel very comfortable.

I then ventured into the city to begin my first day working in the occupied area.Things were relatively quiet  and I was able to drive about unscathed and unchecked.The overall atmosphere was quite eery and apprehensive.
Ventured into Free Aberdeen North, henceforth called FAN zone. An area that has not been breeched by the enemy. This part of the county is bordered by Summerhill to the West, Donmouth to the East, Castlehill to the South and Newhills to the North. Here like minded people go about their daily lives being ever watchful and cautious lest spies from the occupation are lurking within.
I saw some police at door in the Woodside part of the FAN Zone, but there seemed to be no sense of urgency about them , so it was more likely than not jus a routine call.
The only incident of note to report was when I was quite aggressively quizzed by a man, no doubt a member of the Dept of Unsavoury Practices and Terror, (DUP &T) or their quislings, KLP, Kez's Lying Participants> he would not believe that i knew anything at all about the body of the woman who was found in the River Dee recently. I genuinely was unaware of this, but he didn't believe me. He kept insisting that I should know. fortunately   my military training meant I was able, quite easily, to show no emotion during this bullying.
I was then dispatched to an address on the peripheries of the Fan Zone, but on arrival there was no one forthcoming. Was This a ruse to check  me out or just a co-incindence? Hopefully just the latter.
The rest of the night went without incident, but I suggest that we remain vigilant though, and in the words of our main contact within the FAN Zone,  a man known as MM, " Roll our sleeves up and get on with it."
So until tomorrow, 
SAOR ALBA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.