Work in progress.

If there's a secret corner anywhere which I envy, it's here.
I was kidnapped again, willingly BTW, by Jerra, Clicky, Sprog #2 (Alias katkatkat) and her bloke. Despite the wet, we had an enjoyable day...
Down to Lakeland at Windermere where we had a goodly nosh, wander round and, not to break habit, the odd purchase. (I can't remember if Alice and I ever left there empty handed.)
Thence to Hayes at Ambleside.
Both locations useful in the wet; Lakeland all indoors and Hayes with sufficient indoor to keep one happy until a gap in showers allowed exit and wander.
The day was well rounded off by me being fed again, thus saving my having to either cook or wash up.  I can stand a LOT of that.
;¬)

Oh, the Blip? Clicky/Jerra have succeeded in producing this neat wee hidy-hole, totally surrounded and screened by vegetation, to the extent that the casual visitor is completely unaware of its existence.
Work in progress ... I spotted where Jerra had parked his brush, last pause, so I "did" the table-top, which was rinsed by him and is now grey.

The "EXTRA" leaves much to be desired, and in reality is only there as a record of the fact that today I saw my first EVER Redpoll. Which was uncooperative in that it totally refused to exhibit its red side after I grabbed a camera and until it departed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.