Meccano for the Big Boys

and similarly disposed Big Girls as well
 
 
 
This morning (Friday) we took delivery of our nice new shed from Argos.
 
As a matter of principle, self pride, self preservation and madness I am determine to handle this erection myself.  I may have to enlist some help to lift the roof on though.
 
I was so engrossed that I forgot what day it was (no Flower) and at ten past three when Mrs W came rushing (well rushing for her aching joints) down to tell me what time it was I realised that I had also forgotten to pick up the grandchildren.  That gave me five minutes to drive to Bourne, park the car and get to the school.  I was late . . .
 
 
Well I ploughed on, and by about eight in the evening I was very sore but satisfied as I had finished the roof (see tomorrows blip).  After clearing up for the night (rain expected) a VERY hot shower, dinner, and sleep.
 
 
 
  Foot note – as it is now tomorrow (Saturday) I am just waiting for it to dry up enough to re-start work.  At least today’s aching and soreness has got a head start . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.