Stromness in sunshine (Day 765)

Surprisingly, it was dry as I wandered the woofers up the hill this morning.
I hadn't been home long when my beautiful wife returned from her overnight shift and suggested that we head out for a cycle ride. I misjudged the weather and was too warm for most of the ride, but it was good to be on the bike again.
We dropped into the newly re-opened Post Office and spent a while blethering to the new owners. It is great to have a Post Office just along the road again.
After an earlyish lunch we headed to Aikerness where we walked the dogs along the beach in the rain. We chose the worst part of the day for the dog walking.
I had a late afternoon job in Stromness, a five minute fix which was hardly worth the trip, but it did give the opportunity to snap a shot of Stromness in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.