Dining out

A very damp grey start to the day so I had to change my plans I was hoping to go in search of some daytime flying moths. I decided to go for a walk along the river towards town. I heard and then spotted this lovely Grey Wagtail close to the lock gates. I believe it to be one of the 2 I spotted in the local park the other week as they have both moved on. Despite blipping it the other week I was very happy to get a shot of him gathering up plenty of food. A few more of my shots can be seen HERE including a couple more lovely Bee shots.
A relaxing evening of catching up on TV and a few beers tonight.

Fingers crossed tomorrow will be a dry day so that I can go to the Brayford to take a few shots of Motorbikes at the bike-fest before going over to the stepdaughters 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.