Before the lily bugs strike!!

Last year our lilies were destroyed by lily bugs just as they were flowering. I stuck them, in pots, in the vegetable area over the winter and in the spring I noticed they were growing and ready to flower. I brought them around to the front of the house where they have now blossomed.
I'm keeping an eye open for those little red devils!
Busy day today with Marlane finishing off the glider seat that we painted a while ago. She's made the cushions and covers today.
While I was in Belgium she finished off the nursery chest of drawers/changing station.
Must take photos tomorrow when we take the chair round to Joannes and put it in the nursery room, they are away in Wales this weekend so will be a nice surprise when she gets home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.