BJH

By BJH

African Daisy

Today's entry is a flower of the yellow African Daisy on my balcony. The other has purple flowers.

This last week has been a real nightmare. Instead of recharging the batteries during my holiday, I'm now stressed out more than before. It is getting close to 3 weeks since Rosie passed away and she's still not home again with me yet. The plan was that the urn with her ashes would be sent to the vet after Rosie was cremated on the 25th May but both the message left on her voicemail and the emails I've sent since then to find out whether they had arrived have so far remained without response and I'm now at my wits' end trying to come up with possible reasons why I still haven't heard from the vet.

In an attempt to finally find out where Rosie's urn is now, I asked the crematorium if they could help and they've been able to tell me that the package was left at a pick-up point near the vet's practice when the postman failed to deliver it to her. At the moment it's still unclear what is going to happen next but, however small, at last some progress is being made.

The last few days I've found it very difficult to get myself out of the apartment. Today I would not have gone outside at all if I hadn't needed some milk and when I eventually did go out this afternoon, I didn't take a single camera with me, which is something that I've done only very rarely before.

With everything that has been happening - or rather not happening - I'm currently finding it virtually impossible to concentrate on anything else except getting Rosie home. Taking photos has become a very low priority and I apologise for any future rubbish blips until I'll have her urn standing safely beside those of my mother and my cockatiel.


Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.