The Way I See Things

By JDO

Alstroemeria

Unsurprisingly, I've been tired and unproductive today. The weather wasn't great either, though that didn't stop R from doing some gardening, but I mainly just skulked about. I did do some light pad photography, from which this is my favourite image of the day. It's a composite of four images, taken at f/32 and +2.3 stops of exposure; stacked in Photoshop, and sharpened with a High-Pass filter.

I should probably try to get out more.

Many thanks for your kindness on yesterday's Demoiselle. I've been worrying about her today - which in itself is an indication that I'm feeling a trifle frail: life is short and dangerous for these gorgeous insects, and I know perfectly well that there's absolutely no point in doing anything other than accepting that fact. But we're apparently due some summer next week, and I very much hope that when the sun comes out I'll be able to find her again, and take advantage of her boldness to get some more photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.