Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Pre-dawn Light, Little Wyrley

There is a little bit of serendipity to watch the sunset the previous day and watch it rise the following morning.

I really enjoy being out early, before the evidence of other people registers on the landscape. This morning I shared these fields with 5 red deer, numerous rabbits and a fox.

Unfortunately the deer were too fast for the shutter speeds I was using, the rabbits turned tail and the fox was as I was driving away. So you have another skyscape courtesy of the sun underlighting the clouds.

I find it interesting that clouds of this nature often sit in front of the point where the sun rises. Is it coincidence? Or does some environmental factor come into play?

Who knows, at least it is useful for wannabe landscape photographers.

I've also added a panoramic of a similar scene from this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.