Alberta

By Alberta

La Tour-Blanche

I have been admiring the black and white photos posted .. and especially that of JohnZ yesterday and hobbs sent me lots of ideas so I decided to take some courage and give it a go... This is La Tour-Blanche .. well it is in a place of the same name and I am assuming that the village was named after this building .. I might be wrong... it was on our bike route this morning and usually we come through this village from another direction where this chateau is not nearly as imposing... we passed several large old buildings on this new route but some were very much more derelict.. I did wonder just what history there is in a building like this.. What invaders did they repel.. did they succeed .. who lived there and when.. I am going to have to find out more.. Interesting what blipping is leading me to discover.. I am back to the UK for some work for 10 days so this was my last chance for a long bike ride in the French warmth.. and a great ride it was.. thank you Mr A for all the routes you work out for us.. this was a good one...

Thanks JohnZ and hobbs I think this particular subject lent itself to b&w but let me know what you think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.