The Big Picture

These glorious peonies at the farmers' market this morning caught my eye, but it's the varied petal shapes and shades of pink that I really love.

That's because I'm a "detail person," relishing the individual steps or components that lead to a successfully completed product or event.
Amongst those coming up this month are four sets of house guests over two weeks, a day trip with friends, my first Whatcom Chorale board meeting, and coming up with coherent minutes for a church subcommittee meeting I participated in a few days ago. 

The usual routine of exercise classes, yoga, and various appointments and commitments continues -- and I'm planning a possible short trip in October for good measure, and intend to catch up on letters and emails from friends and family. 

It's a good thing that I enjoy details!

Blip 1817

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.