The second half of life..

By twigs

Greenfinch

Up early to watch the America's Cup challengers final live..............again, it was so nice sitting in front of the fire, sipping hot coffee and being thoroughly enthralled by the amazing racing.  Pleased to say NZ hold a narrow 2-1 lead in the best of 9 series.  3 more races tomorrow so another early morning.  Yummy!!

Yesterday one of my tasks was to refill this bottle feeder I made for the birds.  Today.........it's nearly empty again!!!  I can't believe how fast they've gobbled  their way through it all.  I get the feeling I'll be filling it up again tomorrow.  It was lovely to see a few greenfinches on it today - up to now it's only really been sparrows.  Maybe the word is spreading!

Spent an hour pottering in the garden and it really did feel like spring-time.  Yes - I weekful of weekends would do me very nicely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.