SilverImages

By SilverImages

Belle Vue Park

"Old friends pass away, new friends appear. It is just like the days. An old day passes, a new day arrives. The important thing is to make it meaningful: a meaningful friend - or a meaningful day."

Dalai Lama

I began a business project last week and it's been taking a lot of my time, so I haven't been able to put any Blips together while concentrating on the business.  That said I still manage to get out to get some photos when I can, and catch up and post them when I can.  Today however there were also other priorities, beginning with a funeral in Gloucester.  Probably the most pleasant setting for a crematorium I've seen.  The approach to it is through colourful gardens full of roses, and the place itself felt so friendly and warm - but maybe I was influenced by the beautifully hot sunny day.

Had to leg it back soon after for a hospital appointment for K in Newport, so it's been quite a full-on day.  That said, while K was in for her appointment I managed a quick visit to Belle Vue park for a coffee [and cake of course].  Every cloud has a silver lining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.