smile (the sun is shining)

We pass a rough(ish) night onboard.  Although the sea looks calm - no white caps - swell waves from far out in the Atlantic keep us bobbing around.

Anniemay is suffering a bit and I go off to get breakfast and bring it back to the cabin.  As I wander along the corridor to the cafeteria I find I suddenly have no need to steady myself against the ship’s roll.  It seems that we’ve just entered a channel between the coast of Brittany and one of the off-shore islands.  Calm descends.

When I get back with the vittles, Anniemay is feeling bright enough to have a shower and face the world.

Come lunchtime the sun is shining and we sit out on deck topping up our tan. Won’t be long now.

Thank you to all for my birthday wishes yesterday.

I couldn’t decide which image to use as my main and which to use and an extra.  Both sum up the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.