Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

Tranquility

Feeling like living in a rollercoaster.
I could settle for the traquility in this picture.
Just coming out of work, walking through the backyard, being alone with only this sight in front of me.
But I guess that will be a dream, and only a dream.
My mind is playing tricks on me lately.
Feeling insecure just because others trigger the wrong buttons.
Feels like they're trying to make me someone I'm not.
Trying to make me live a life to comfort them instead of us or me.
Feel tired trying, feel sad when I see all the effort fail.
Not knowing which way is the right way and even more uncertain to where this road is taking me.
Keeping up a diary trying to get my mind at ease...
But the only thing that is happening is me getting more and more upset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.