Honeysuckle

I wish I could replicate the scent as well as the look of this tough old honeysuckle which scrambles up the largest and oldest of the three rowan trees in the garden. But I can't - and I'm sure you can imagine it anyway.

I've been up since dewy morn (very early hereabouts in June) and after a moderately busy morning nipped through to Edinburgh to give mum a hand. She managed to get out to the supermarket with me which was the first time in a few weeks so that was good. We managed to dodge the showers too so that was also good. I'm home now for a cup of tea and it looks and smells like a rather tasty fish stew for dinner so that's a third good thing.

Although we celebrated it yesterday it's actually E's second birthday today. Made an impromptu FaceTime call to her this morning and she was just great. How easily wee ones absorb the technology and what a boon it is for keeping in touch. A fourth good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.