Planning

Whilst this may look like some home work from a pupil in H's class it is in fact a highly detail, alarmingly accurate scale model of our pitches at Le Mans next week.

Complete with cuts outs for each car and each tent, again absolutely to scale...;)

Last year we got slightly told off as Jamie managed to pitch his tent so that a couple of percent it it was on someone else's land. Wars have been started for less.

As we have bigger tents and a bigger car this year ( and I was bored ) I thought I'd see how we could make best use of the space.

Here is a little known fact. Many years ago I wanted to be an engineer, I went to tech for a bit, even went to some lessons on of which was how to use materials as efficiently as possible. I have applied those principles to this stunning model. It was also in that lesson that the lecturer went into detail about metal fatigue, stress, failure points and vibrations. I always remember that lesson when I look out of a plane window and see the wing bouncing up and down.

Anyway after several hours discussing permutations with the team we have decided on this. What could possibly go wrong ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.