Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Daily Necessities

What is important in our lives? What is less important? Once we have decided what fulfills us, it is easier to strive towards.

When I lived in the country, I took the countryside for granted, it was just there and part of my daily life - the changing of the seasons, the wonderful trees, birdsong, lovely view... I had it all.

Now I live in the town, and have done for nearly twenty-one years now, I realize that I need to get out more and seek out the smallest areas of nature that are already within walking distance. I need nature to renew myself body and soul and when I cannot get that, there is something very important missing from my life.  

My equilibrium depends on my daily walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.