A Little Family History

A little family history, fraser and I were out today watching one of the local clubs play they lost in the morning and after some lunch we were heading back to the green to watch the playoff. The heavens just opened and we opted to head for home. We were only a few miles from where my father grew up and it was a man opportunity to take a run by my gran's grave, Fraser's great gran.

I'm not someone that's drawn to graves to mourn although I find grave yards incredibly interesting but it prompted some interest conversation as we headed home by her farm and the home I remembered as a small child.

Mimi has my gran's maiden name as her middle name to try and keep the connection to the past and she was thrilled to see the photo too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.