Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Flowers

These are some of the flowers which my daughter (Hillview) bought me after Dougal's accident. Thank you Nicola, for the coffee, the flowers and for being there when I needed you.

Today I have been trying to catch-up with students, post - mainly bills, emails, postcards and everything else, which have been neglected over the last two days. It is now late afternoon and I think I have finally caught up.

Florence has been very unsettled, she has again searched the house for her brother and last night she decided to sleep on the doormat outside. I have left his bowl next to hers in the hope that she will realise that he will be coming back.


Update on Dougal - The veterinary surgeon telephoned this morning to say that Dougal had a good night and was comfortable. Sounds like the message you get when you ring a hospital about an inpatient. It is too soon to know how successful the operation has been. They ring you twice a day with updates, but only once a day at the weekend; you can ring them if you wish.

Then just after lunch they rang again and I thought the worst. However, there had been a mix up and I had written down the wrong home telephone number when I booked him in, which is why they had telephoned my mobile. It was the receptionist this time so at least I was able to tell her that he preferred chicken to fish, which I had omitted from the admission form. She did say he would be tempted by a variety of things until they found something he likes, but I doubt they will provide fresh mice!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.