Great Aunt and Great Neice

I headed down to North Berwick to join my mother and her Great Neice from Ireland ( who lives in Edinburgh with her Chilean husband). They are a lovely - and musical - couple and we had a great time at their wedding last year ( where the bride and groom performed at the dance in the evening)

My mother is the last of her generation at 97 and still lives on her own without care. She prepared a lovely meal - goats cheese and tomato pastries and mushroom vol au vents; followed by a vegetarian concoction with mashed potatoes coated in melted cheese; then a raspberry and blueberry dessert with home made meringues. No wonder I am struggling with my weight!

She's a bit less steady on her feet these days but has begun to use her walking stick which helps.

We pottered around the garden in between the showers when this photo was taken. A happy event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.