Border Tails

By Swannie

Derelict Sunday - filling station.

Another fun filled day on the open top, or it would have been had an alarm not started pinging and a red warning light flashing as I came out of Melrose on my second journey.  It was decided that, as I had no passengers on board, I would take the bus back to the depot and start the third run with the Cheetah, the midi coach that I usually use to do the rugby hires.  It has a PA system and the roof actually came in handy with all the rain!

I got my first, and only, passengers of the day on journey three, they jumped off in Melrose for a couple of hours and I picked them up again on my last trip and took them round the rest of the route.

This abandoned filing station is on the edge of the wee village of Clintmains, I have no idea how long it is since the pumps were used.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.