PaulineP

By PaulineP

My Best Friend

Thank you DollyKGray for hosting today’s challenge.

My definition of friend - a favoured companion attached by affection, providing comfort and support.

In our last year of teacher training Peter and I were sweethearts. We considered a life together which did not eventuate.  Thirty years on our paths crossed again and that life together began. We married in 2000. 

During the past 17 years we have travelled to some wonderful and exotic destinations, moved 3 times, each faced life threatening illness, buried our mothers and Peter’s father, seen 2 sons marry, welcomed Peter’s grandson, farewelled friends and family members, retired, left Sydney for a life in the Blue Mountains, totally renovated a house and adopted 2 adorable cavoodles.  I bought a DSLR and Peter bought golf stuff.  He shows much more interest in my photography than I do in his golf.

My best friend Peter is my soul mate.  I would be lost without him.
The extra is Peter and I, Graduation Ball - Wagga Wagga Teacher's College with Peter's Parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.