I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Photography Hurts!

I had a wonderful chat with a dear friend while I was waiting for my sister to come babysit me. Tony played golf this morning and would only be comfortable doing it if Judy was here with me.

We watched the movie, "The Shack". I had read the book several years ago and had no idea how they could make this into a movie, but I think they did a very good job. I am going to have to re read the book now.

While I was in the hospital I got notified that a lens I had my eye on was available, so, knowing my credit card number by heart, it was a done deal, here waiting for me to play around with today. 

It is a Mitakon 20mm f/2 4.5x Super Macro. I wasn't able to play for too long. Who knew that you use your ribs so much when you are taking pictures? Well, I do, now!

This is a lens that is going to have to be on a tripod and take a lot of patience to get a decent picture. I don't know why I am draw to getting closer to my subjects, but it really fascinates me.

This picture is not cropped at all. The flower is one of those delightful tiny purple daisies that came in an arrangement from that dear friend I was chatting with. I can't wait to have the strength, time and patience to use this to its fullest capability.

Now, I have been up much too long and need to find that cozy spot to rest and heal.

I am grateful for friends, family and photography to keep my mind on other things while my body heals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.