Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Derelict Antique Cart

We've had this lovely old cart in our front yard for several years.  I usually fill it with annuals in the spring and it blooms until fall. Then I replace the flowers with pumpkins and scarecrows.  Then it's Santa's "sleigh" at Christmas time.  Unfortunately, it is really falling apart.  You can see that it's propped up from underneath.  What you can't see is that the wood in front has given away so it won't hold dirt anymore.  Anyway, it's become an eyesore and it needs to be taken down.  I'll miss it but it's an excuse to find something new to put in its place.  Many thanks to Serpentine for hosting Derelict Sundays this month!  
 
We're all packed and the trailer is hitched to the truck so all we have to do is drive away tomorrow morning.  We're really looking forward to spending time at our "lake front property".  It's "ours" while we're there anyway ;-)  Thank you to everyone who has left comments and stars and hearts while I haven't had much time for comments.  I'll try to respond to comments and sprinkle stars while I'm away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.