La Croisic Brocante

This morning we went to La Croisic to have a look round the junksecond hand market (brocante). I mostly thinks of this kind of market as a place where people sell overpriced junk to trendy twits... However there were lots of people, stuff and the light was good so I took loads of pictures. It was hard to decide what was best, none were brilliant but they were all quite jolly if a little busy. This picture won because I think it's fun and no other reason. It's also the first picture of the set I took - often your first instincts are right I find.

While I was a little dismissive of the market we did find some really nice re-prints of old advertising posters, two fabulous French and one British one in the Art Deco style (Cunard and Transat) plus one Royal Mail Line poster. We now need to frame them and hang them in pride of place.

After lunch we went out to the beach for a stroll. I dug some holes and let the sea fill them. We also found a nice beach full of naturists, which mostly consisted of middle aged men bottomless from the waste down... The idea of getting sun burn on my privates isn't my idea of fun - but to each their own.

(back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.