Gaining knowledge

Often when we go to the Auckland Institute and Museum to hear a lecture, it is given in the room added to the old building on top of the southern main part. It gives a distinctly modern appearance to that part of the building without interfering with the grand classical appearance of the northern end.

Tonight, as I was about to get my bike out of the bike shed and head homewards, I saw the way the setting sun was striking the building and grabbed this picture. 

I was glad see the end of my bike this evening. I was in the process of getting off my bike having arrived at work, when it occurred to me that what was chasing around my conscious awareness just before leaving home, was that I had not put my ID and access card into my pocket. As I could not have functioned properly without it, I turned and rode home, collected and returned. 

The knowledge I get from that is: do not ignore such feelings. Examine closely all that is meant to be in bag and pocket and make sure it is all there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.