My Best Friend

Well thanks DollyKGray for suggesting this wonderful theme for Mono Monday this week.  It was very easy for me to decide on the subject for my blip today.  CCN is without a shadow of a doubt my very best friend!

We have been journeying together for just on 16 years now and every year has been a great adventure.  Unfortunately the past six years haven't been easy for my friend health wise and we have had to make quite a few adjustments to our life because of this.  What I've learnt from this is just how much my friend means to me and I can't imagine life without her.

Just over 12 months ago, my beautiful friend was diagnosed with Parkinsons Disease.  Up until now I haven't mentioned this on my blip journal but felt today was an opportunity to share this news with my valued friends on blipfoto.  It has been without a doubt a very challenging time for both of us and I'm happy to say that we are managing well at this stage.  We have had to take a big step back from travelling quite as much to give CCN a chance to build her strength and to take up programs that will assist her in her journey.  This has meant spending more time at Wombat Hollow and MiniMo has taken a bit of a rest temporarily.  It's had its upside though and we've had time to reconnect with many of our friends and spend more time with others.

I was so grateful when Osuzanna and Jensphotos very kindly agreed to step into the breach in terms of organising the hosts for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge.  It did take a big load of this wombats shoulders and I can't thank them enough for so spontaneously agreeing to help.  I also value all of the wonderful blippers who have hosted the challenge over the past 12 months.  Its such a joy to know that the challenge is now such an integral part of blipfoto.

I realise that over the past twelve months I have not been as active with my commenting and this does make me sad.  I have felt however that my main priority has been caring for my beautiful friend so I hope my blip buddies will understand when I apologise for being missing in action.

Every day I tell myself how blessed I am to have such a wonderful friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.