Fighter Jet

Today my Dad phoned to say he would collect me at the station as they'd had more paperwork, this time from the council. Looking at it in the car, it was clear that the whole business with benefits, rent, council tax etc. was sorted, but my Dad insisted he wanted to get Citizen's advice to look it over just to be sure. 

I wasn't going to argue, so off we went to Sleaford. CAB were much busier than last time we went and we had quite a wait. We got in just before they were due to close, and it took the advisor five minutes to look at the paperwork and confirm that it is all sorted. I'm glad the loose ends are tied up before my Dad has his op next week!

On the way home we called at the Glasshouse Diner for lunch again. Last time I blipped vinyl records. This time, the model plane display caught my eye, particularly this fighter jet!


Time for work now! I hope it's quiet - I couldn't be doing with another night like Friday!

Oh, yeah - in other news, we now know that my Dad's brown hens are a French variety called Cuckoo Maran!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.