DavidKeith

By DavidKeith

ALL CLEAR - PHEW!

I went to our local hospital this afternoon for an AAA scan. Apparently, when you reach the grand old age of 65 and live in Scotland, you are at a higher risk of having an abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA). But, fortunately for me, I got the all clear. So, I decided to go for a wander in the countryside in search of a blip and to celebrate my good news. I spotted this beautiful young horse wandering among the buttercups. There were also some lovely wild flowers growing in the hedgerows so I popped the macro lens on and loaded it into the extras.

It is Gordon's birthday today and, after opening his presents,  we had home made pancaked for breakfast and we're going to have sirloin steak for dinner - mmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.