Strawberry surprise

I discovered these strawberries when I was watering yesterday evening. Their stalks are so long that they were resting on the ground and there were wood lice showing an interest. Now I have put the pot on top of another pot and I think they will be safe. This is this plant's third year!
I have been busy all day working on the project Jake and I started on Saturday. Our ideas were greeted enthusiastically this afternoon by all those concerned, but it needs tweaking.
Now I am off out again for another committee meeting. Last year our WI won the Village Week Quiz which means we have to organise it this year. This involves not only creating eight rounds of questions but also getting raffle prizes and winners prizes, creating a way of displaying running totals so that the eighteen teams can check on their positions, recruiting members who will mark the answer sheets, working out a table plan etc, etc. . Luckily we don't have to think about the refreshments because the losing team is responsible for that.
Two lovely WI committees keeping me busy, but all too soon they will be over and I shall be looking fir something else to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.