What I Am Looking For

A quote I read today by the photographer, Joel Meyerowitz: 'A lot of what I am looking for is a moment of astonishment. Those moments of pure consciousness when you involuntarily inhale and say, "Wow!" '


My sister and I went for a walk this morning around Mourão, but had to give up in the end - just too hot. Note to self - need to get up earlier. Which is why I'm blipping now; brother-in-law is making a dinner which we're taking downstairs to eat with the priest and a few others, and don't want to blip afterwards - it will be late, and there will be wine...

Anyway, this is a pomegranate flower in one of the squares, and in the extra you can see a lesser spotted blipper blipping it, especially for those who'd rather see people than flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.