Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Day 1 - Freedom

It's the theme of many people's comments to me on leaving work - freedom.  So today was day 1 proper.  Not really sure it is much different from being on leave at the moment.  I spent some time in front of the computer - tidying up some matters.  

Then it was off and out to collect a bike carrier for the new bike - that's part of the master plan for more exercise.  I have promised myself a minimum of 30 minutes exercise each day and am using the Apple Watch to gauge progress.  That's all well and good but I went out for 45 minutes brisk walk first thing and afterwards my exercise minutes were less than 25!  Hmm, must walk (even) faster.

While out I was looking for photo opportunities but the birds were elusive and hopes of spotting water voles by the local canal proved fruitless.  I have seen them before, but am worried they may have moved on as the water level is variable in this disused stretch of canal and their nests could easily flood in wet conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.