Pinkish rose

Late list night I found out why my beloved IBM keyboard wasn't responding correctly to the number 4 and the F2 key - something horrible had happened and those lines were dead on the contact board (see extra). So I went to bed late with a heavy heart - old IBM keyboards are expensive to replace...

Today's mostly white with a pink tinge rose was blipped on my way to work. Not much happened at work today - though in the afternoon I went to see the solicitor to go through the redundancy procedure.

After dinner I had another look at the ill keyboard and even after a clean I think it's dead. I've blipped it as the extra. Thankfully I have been able obtain another nearly-unused and in good condition IBM KB-7953, which is nice as I didn't fancy the £100 for a decent keyboard. Mind you my keyboard is only okay, it's not a slightly older and higher quality bucking-spring "click" keyboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.