schlurp

Edgar got to scootle to swimming and back, as it meant he could keep up with me running with Amos on my shoulders to get there in time after it turned out that my watch lost about ten minutes in the wash last week. Despite wanting to go the long way there he didn't want to go the long way back, didn't want to go the long way almost back again to take Amos to a party after lunch and then wanted to skateboard home, but we didn't have it with us so he had to scoot home (wanting to go the long way) but then wanted to do a bit of Lego before skateboarding back, though he ended up walking almost all the way after not being bothered to skateboard very much. He then wanted to scootle back from picking up Amos, though I only had Amos's scooter with me, so Edgar had to sit or kneel and row himself along as he was allegedly too tired to walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.