Rose and Bill - Best Friends

....and they have just celebrated the 69th wedding anniversary.  She is 91 and he is 94.  These are the grandparents of the groom at yesterday’s wedding.   They were honored with their own special dance and in this shot, it had just ended and they were responding to the applause. I just love the adoring look on his face. 

If you have time, see yesterday’s BLIP and the details of that wonderful wedding. 

This is a bit of a cheat I suppose because it was actually taken yesterday.  I haven’t done this before but I see on occasion that people do it.   When I saw the Mono-Monday challenge theme, I couldn’t resist posting this shot.  I hope you don’t mind, Yvonne.  Thanks so much for hosting. 

Tonight was the Camera Club End of Year Awards Banquet.   I had six entries and came home with a 2nd place, 3rd place, and two honorable mentions so I was quite pleased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.