Buchart Gardens

Today we set off early to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island en route for Victoria. We stopped off at Buchart Gardens which I thought were simply brilliant, somehow managing to blend together formal gardens with endless nooks and crannies of sheer delight and creativity. They certainly rank alongside some of the greatest botanical gardens in the world. Naturally I was clicking away though I have managed to restrict my blip to two images - an overview of the sunken gardens and a shot of the fountains, which are endlessly changing in ever more complicated patterns. What was particularly unusual was the misted effect they produced at the base of the fountains which gave the whole fountain a somewhat ethereal look. Sorry I was unable to get the extra photo feature to work tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.