Illuminating.

A break in the clouds,
Bit of sunlight squeezes through,
Illuminating.


I know I have done a couple of other golden dawns recently but they really are so photogenic. And part of the reason I have been seeing these dawns is that I have been getting up at 5.00 am to watch our NZ team competing in the America's Cup yachting in Bermuda. And today we won !! We have won the challenger series and now sail against the wealth and might of USA. I think tis is an amazing achievement from our small country. As well as that we have kiwis involved in many of the other campaigns [including America where an ex-skipper of ours, Russell Coutts has been bought by the Oracle team]. Against the odds ,against the big boys ,we have come through. Go Team New Zealand ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.