An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Pegged It!!

As I do not have a washing machine (there is no room for one, my council bedsit kitchen only has the room for either a cooker OR a fridge and nothing else (my fridge is in the 'hallway') I rather stock up on the handwashing, done in the bath. (When I have hot water that is).

The colourful rows of pegs on the communal line did look rather nice in the sunshine, so the very old, very manual focus/aperture and VERY flare prone 1975 primitive coated Nikkor 135mm f2 Ai came out for something creative.

The built in "lenshood" only pulls forward 1/2 inch and so against the light the image can often just wash out. Using the other hand to shield helps enormously but at 860g of solid metal and glass, plus quite weighty DSLR, not an ideal solution.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.