Does it happen to you?

When I open a book I read many years ago, I usually run into little notes that I left  between its pages at the time I was reading that book.
These notes may be a newspaper cutting with a piece of news concerning the book or its author,  a receipt of something I bought those days, an essay from my student's - or teacher's - days, a bus ticket, an entrance to a concert or a museum...
I love finding these treasures that come directly from the past.
Today I found two treasures inside my copy of Alice in Wonderland: the draft of the essay I had to prepare for my University lessons and an article about a Spanish Minister of Education who somebody compared to Alice because of the strange situation in which she found herself in her ministry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.