TASTING THE RUE FLOWER

I had bought several rue plants last year. Because I had read that the caterpillar of the swallowtail Iives on this plant, and also on fennel.
And since it has been years since I had a swallowtail visitor on the buddleia I hoped that I could invite them in this way.
I must have touched the plant when the sun shone because my arm had nasty burns, probably from it.
Now the rue has the first two or three flowers and I found a little fly enjoying these. In my guidebook there are so many flies that I have given up hope to find a name for her. And that is okay with me. And I show another picture in the extra.
In the early morning Mischa and I skyped, finishing the last paragraphs of her story, and now it is ready for the third reading.
After that my lovely neighbour came to our home. As she is learning dutch and english as well, it seemed an excellent idea to speak together dutch once in a week, for some hours.
It worked so wonderful, we had a great time.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I had a nap on the balcony, for a long time and because of the dryness I had to water my plants when I awoke.

Again hearts given for sillies to Green56, KangaZu, cassnett, Miffy and tookie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.