Saddletor Sunset

It's been a full day. First thing we went to Ipplepen for 'Rusty Racquets'. We'd hoped to start someting like this last Autumn but it never happened. We got a new opportunity and it was lots of fun. After just an hour and a half I felt more co-ordinated and found myself hitting the ball more. Not necessarily very accurately but never mind. After lunch it was a rehearsal for 'Schmooze', our soft rock trio and that went well too.

With all that going on I decided to leave it until sunset time to go out for my blip and headed up to the moor after supper. I arrived at Saddletor and climbed up to the rocks at the top. The sun was just descending but I could see it was sinking into some thick clouds as it often does on the moor.. I just had time for a few shots before it was down so I didn't get anything very sparkly but there are some nice colours anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.