keithedwards7

By keithedwards7

Eye, eye!

A day trip to London, changeable weather, cold wind one minute, sunshine the next. Took a walk over Westminster Bridge and along the South Bank, the London Eye was busy with long queues and the city was full of tourists in spite of recent events which was very pleasing to see. I walked as far as Borough Market and London Bridge, favourite haunts of mine, the market was still closed of course (see extra) but due to open again soon. The media was still out in force on College Green (see extra) and I suspect will be there for a while whilst the country is in turmoil after the election. Heavy police and media presence outside and inside Downing Street too ( see extras). Walked my feet off and as ever felt a tremendous pride in my capital city!

Imagine all the people living life in peace. You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one. I hope someday you'll join us, and the world will live as one. John Lennon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.