Homeward bound

Back to Melbourne, bringing parents with me so they can have a short holiday. It is so stressful.

Mother left a bag on a bench at train station, fortunately people spotted it and she got it back.

Then at traffic lights the to walk bleep sounds, but for other lights. Dad says, "OK, let's go", then realises the man is still red so stays put. Mum doesn't look and walks out onto road, turning cars toot while Dad and I are yelling at her, she stops confused in the middle of the road. (There is a back story to her hearing that I won't go into because it makes me so mad at her). She finally comes back to the pavement and I'm afraid I raised my voice at her. Road safety is basic 101!

Then Dad breaks a glass tonight trying to be helpful. I tell them I don't want them to be helpful, just leave me to do things. They haven't even been here a full day and I'm exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.